VA - Beach Disco Sessions Vol 6 (2015)
Artist: Various Artists
Title Of Album: Beach Disco Sessions Vol 6
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Nang
Genre: Electronic, Disco/Nu-Disco, House
Quality: mp3 320 kbps
Total Time: 03:02:23
Total Size: 420 mb

Download link


West Country nu-disco dons Situation are the latest outfit to and compile and mix an installment of Nang’s popular Beach Disco Sessions series. Happily, they’ve dug deep into their crates, putting together a selection that blends back catalogue material from the Nang and Tirk labels (Ruf Dug’s quirky mix of Klein & MBO’s Italo-disco classic “Dirty Talk”, the blissful nu-Balearica of Sorcerer, AN2’s overlooked rework of Space’s “Carry On, Turn Me On”) with vintage material and overlooked gems from a decade of nu-disco (see the early Hans-Peter Lindstrom remix of Fuzz Against Junk’s “Country Clonk”). Naturally, there are a few of their own tracks and remixes in there, too, including the deliciously woozy deep house cut “Here Comes The Sun” and a sublime, string-drenched remix of Love/Money’s “Strange Kind of Love”.

01. Video Studio Light – Loudery Edit – Roland Romanelli
02. Get a Life – Loudery Edit – Downtown Party Network
03. Get to Know Me – Hot Toddy Vocal Remix – Situation
04. Country Clonk – Hans-Peter Lindstrom Remix – Fuzz Against Junk
05. Every Kiss – Olej Remix – Audio Luxury
06. Here Comes the Sun – Situation
07. Hypno-Disco – Ilya Santana
08. Come Down – Material
09. 212 – Reprise – Bronx Dogs
10. Dirty Talk – Ruf Dug Remix – Klein
11. All Night – Mr Mulatto Remix – Katzuma
12. Carry On, Turn Me On – AN2 Remix – Space
13. Beach Coma – Olej Remix – The Korvids
14. Find Out – Future Feelings
15. I Got the Feeling – Main Mix – Dagfest
16. Intimacy File – Sorcerer
17. Strange Kind of Love – Situation Sunrise Mix – Love & Money
18. Beach Disco Sessions, Vol.6 – Continuous DJ Mix by Situation – Various Artists